The Annual Lensless Sunday.

gf1-pinwide-tin.jpg

Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day 2018.

About two weeks ago I broke out the GF1/Pinwide combo in anticipation of WPPD2018, hoping to, ahead of the main event, recapture the mojo this combo dishes out. I stayed within the confines of our garage, looking for intersting objects and compositions to shoot, and came away with a few decent shots.

Happy enough with the results of my tinkering, I put the camera aside and started prepping for ‘Roid Week Spring 2018. Yet another somewhat specific challenge that I enjoy participating in twice a year. There’s always hope that the images I submit will gain a post in one of the daily fave threads in the Flickr group, but that didn’t happen this time around. What did happen was one of my SQ10 shots made the Utata front page. An honor. Thanks again, Greg.

So, WPPD2018 arrived. I got out with the GF1/Pinwide combo late morning, walking around areas of the neighborhood still under construction. Great weather, but at that time of day the light can be a bit tricky. I found a lot of interesting things to shoot in that part of the development.

I wandered back into our part of the ‘hood and navigated the big loop that leads back to our home. I know it’s not cool to trespass to get a shot, but sometimes the risk is worth the reward. I may have done that a time or two. Maybe.

I made it home safely. Mission accomplished. I made 77 images, with 18 keepers, and 9 worthy of sharing.

SPECS | Panasonic LUMIX DMC-GF1, 1:1, ISO 3200, Dynamic Black and White + Wanderlust Pinwide, 22mm, f128

 

Leave a comment